Phillip Wilhite
Surviving Chadwick
www.SurvivingChadwick.com
News & Events

Toginet Radio Interview; Saturday August 7, 2009. Go to: www.toginet.com. Interview is available via Podcast on iUniverse Radio.

Sherwood Book and Coffee Shop; 55 Olinda Road, El Sobrante, Ca., Reading & Booksigning 6p.m.-9p.m.; Tuesday August 18, 2009.

Blogtalk Radio Interview; Book Talk hosted by Anjuelle Floyd, Saturday August 29, 2009. 7p.m. Pacific Starnard Time. Go to: www.anjuellefloyd.com

African American Alumni Cal Reunion 2009; Labor Day Weekend, September 4th-7th. University of California, Berkeley Campus.

Marcus Bookstore Bookclub; 3900 Martin Luther King Way, Oakland, Ca. Discussion of Surviving Chadwick 6:30pm-8-pm; Wednesday September 16, 2009.

3rd Annual Fall Into Fiction; Preservation Park Nile Hall; 1233 Preservation Park Way, Oakland, Ca. Saturday September 26, 2009, 10a.m.-2p.m Booksigning.

St. Martin de Porres School; 1630 10th Street, Oakland, Ca. Monday September 28, 2009, 10:15a.m. Reading.

Champagne Book Club; San Leandro, Ca. Discussion of Surviving Chadwick; Friday October 9, 2009; 7p.m. 

African American Women Readers; Oakland, Ca. Discussion of Surviving Chadwick; Saturday October 17, 2009; 3p.m.

Barnes & Noble Bookstore; Antioch, Ca. Booksigning; Thursday December 10, 2009; 6p.m.

Maranatha Christian Center's Literacy Brunch; San Jose, Ca. Booksigning and Reading; Saturday March 13, 2010; 11a.m. Ark Art Gallery 1035 S. 6th Street, San Jose, Ca.

A Better Chance Sholarship Program; Oakland, Ca.; Bookreading & Signing; Redwood Day School, 3245 Sheffield Avenue, Oakland, Ca. 94602, Saturday March 20, 2010; 10am-2pm. 

Museum of African American Art; Los Angeles, Ca. Bookreading and Signing; Sunday March 21, 2010; 2-4pm. 4005 Crenshaw Blvd, 3rd Floor; Macy's, Los Angeles, Ca.

Turning Pages Bookfair; Oakland, Ca. West Oakland Public Library; 10am-5pm.; Saturday April 17, 2010.

KIPP: Bridge Charter School Book Fair; Oakland, Ca., 4pm-6pm; Wednesday May 26, 2010

TLB Book Club; Barnes & Noble Bookstore; Emeryville, Ca. 7pm; Friday May 28, 2010

Stockton Golf & Country Club; 3800 W. Country Club Blvd., Stockton, Ca. 95204, Sunday September 12, 2010, 2pm-5pm; Sistahs in Conversation & Sistas in Harmony Seventh Annual Scholarship Luncheon

KRON 4 At the Bookstore Television Program; Friday September 17, 2010, 11am, Channel 4.